Fun Stuff Fridays…

5 Things I Like…

1. I am currently in love with a Starbucks drink called Caramel Apple Spice. It tastes so good that it is like drinking an apple pie. What’s even better is I just found out that it isn’t seasonal. Seriously, you should try this drink.

(photo source)

2. I love how Ed Welch pastorally answers the question, “Do people who commit suicide go to heaven?” Check out Justin Taylor’s Blog to read his response.

3. I think this Jewelry Box D.I.Y is fun.

(photo source)

4. I love Christmas decorations, especially stockings! I would probably leave them up all year, but my family never seems to allow that.

(photo source)

5.  I love this time of year because we get to celebrate the birth of our Savior. I love Luke 2:10-12! “And the angel said to them, “Fear not, for behold, I bring you good news of great joy that will be for all the people. For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Savior, who is Christ the Lord. And this will be a sign for you: you will find a baby wrapped in swaddling cloths and lying in a manger.”

2 thoughts on “Fun Stuff Fridays…

  1. Ashley – Target has caramel coffee syrup, buy it and the hersheys caramel ice-cream syrup, apple cider ( I just use juice and add a cinnamon stick ) and whipped cream. You can make them at home for so much less money than starbucks! I put the caramel coffee syrup in with the juice and cinnamon stick, warm up til hot, then add whipped cream and the hersheys caramel syrup on top.

Leave a Reply

