Christmas Storage Ideas

With Christmas right around the corner, I don’t think it is too early to start planning our attack for cleanup. After all what do you do with fifty different ornaments, and all of that extra wrapping paper? Where do I put my wreath? What about that fake tree? How can I store these things in an organized fashion?

Here is a storage idea that I use and love. I read about this in the book  The Duggars: 20 and Counting by Michelle and Jim Bob Duggar.

1. Label your storage box with a number.

2. Write that same number on a note card. Next label where you will be storing this box.

3. On the other side of the notecard write everything that you put in the storage box. I suggest using a pencil so that way you can easily erase an item if you remove it from the box.

4. Put all of your finished notecards into a labeled notecard box. Now instead of digging through twenty boxes next time you need to find something, you can simply flip through a few notecards and go directly to the box you need.

This system will help you find the ornaments, nativity scene, or particular decorations you are looking for next year without having to bring everything down all at once. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Storage Ideas

  1. Love this idea Ashley. Wish you could organize my Christmas stuff. Actually I would love for you to come organize my entire garage…hee hee. Thanks for sharing all your organizational ideas. I really appreciate them.

  2. Pingback: December Favorites | Pencilled Daydream

Leave a Reply

