A Mountain Of Dishes

I make giant messes! When I am cooking it seems like before I can blink there is a stack of dishes taller than me. In honor of this problem, I have decided to share a little piece of information that has come to my rescue more than once.

This is simple, but it actually works.The trick is to clean while you go. Put the dirty pan immediately into the dishwasher after you are done with it. Wipe up that little spill quickly. If you do this you will not have a giant mess by the end of dinner. It is possible to have a completely clean kitchen by the time dinner is served. Before I tried this my kitchen was a wreck, and after dinner I felt like licking my plate and sticking it straight into the cupboard, but now I have minimal cleanup after the meal.

(original source unknown)

7 thoughts on “A Mountain Of Dishes

  1. We employ the whoever cooks does not have to clean up rule in my house. Works great. I love to cook and hate to clean up, Sam would rather clean up. Sometimes I am nice and help him dry and put away the dishes. And the great thing is when he cooks, it is usually on the grill so there are no pots or pans for me to clean up 🙂 Those are my least favorite to clean.

  2. Pingback: January Favorites | Pencilled Daydream

Leave a Reply

