Family Tree Photo Wall

This year one of my birthday goals was to learn a little family history. Somehow that little bit of history turned into a photo wall in my family room. I’m just getting started, but this is what I have so far.

This is a picture of my cute Granny and Gramps on their wedding day. She was only fifteen! On their next anniversary they will be married for fifty years. I grew up living very close to them, and have so many fun memories from being at their house.

This is a sweet picture of my great grandparents John and Ruth Bailey. They got married when they were sixteen and were married for fifty-seven years before one of them passed away. I lived next door to them as a kid for seven years and loved every minute. I saw them every day! Great Grandma Ruth is my name sake.

Each picture and couple on our wall has a story and a wealth of memories with it. I am so glad I will get to share their lives with Elias and Owen. I don’t want them to be forgotten.

Thanks for reading!

p.s. I’m linking up over here and here today.

11 thoughts on “Family Tree Photo Wall

  1. Pingback: I Liked it. I Pinned it. I Did it. | Pencilled Daydream

  2. Love your display! Family history is so important and wonderful. I have a metal family tree that looks like your wall hanging, but it does not have enough room for the whole family. Centering it in a photo display is a great idea! Family photo wall coming up in 3…2…

  3. I can’t say how much I love this! Where did you get your metal tree? I can’t wait to get started making one in my home.

  4. I can’t tell if my comment posted or not, but I love this and can’t wait to replicate it in my own home. Where did you get the tree? This is just the best idea.

  5. This wall is so beautiful! Love the family history here!! We loved having you link up to our “Strut Your Stuff Saturday.” We hope you’ll be back soon! -The Sisters

Leave a Reply

