I Am Amazed!

As Easter approaches, I can not help but think about how amazing Jesus is. His sacrifice is astounding. Jesus gave himself up for our sins (Rom. 8:32; Gal. 1:3-4). He did the unthinkable. He came and made a way for mankind to be redeemed. He made a way for us to live!

“Christ loved us and gave Himself up for us…” (Eph. 5:2). Because Jesus died and is alive, I have seen Him move so much this year. I have seen the Lord bring freedom. He has opened blind eyes. He has changed people’s hearts. He has given life. He answered prayer. He has moved in so many ways. I am amazed at Jesus.

His sacrifice matters so much to me. He has turned my hard heart into a heart that can love Him. He has revealed Himself through His word. All I can say is when you see Jesus you will never be the same. I will never be the same!

I pray that my sweet boys will encounter Jesus like this.

God’s kindness is meant to lead you to repentance. For while we were still weak, at the right time Christ died for the ungodly. The word  is near you, in your mouth and heart. because, if you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. For everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved!

 

 

*(Romans 2:4b, 5:6, 10:8-9, 10:13)

Leave a Reply

