I Have A Confession To Make

Exhibit A: The Lost Sippy Cup

When he lost control of his sippy cup and it went flying through the air, it landed in the most unfortunate of places!  Being a complete germ freak, to the point of being weirded out by my own toilet, I couldn’t rescue the cup. I thought about buying giant rubber gloves and a face mask, but that didn’t seem practical, so it sat there until Mark came downstairs and got it out.

Shock and horror! He was screaming “MOM!!! I was screaming, “MARK!”

Exhibit B: The Burned Duck

One day right before lunch, I pulled the mac and cheese noodles off of the stove and began to drain the water. When I turned around I found Elias holding this burned duck. It wasn’t until I looked at the stove (see the picture below) that I realized what happened. The duck had tried to learn how to fly, landed on the hot burner, and was rescued by my two-year old. How did I not see that???

Exhibit C: Burned Dinner

I did it! My head in hanging between my shoulders in shame. I burned out gourmet frozen pizza dinner. I get extra amazing points for this one. So here is my confession: We are NOT perfect!

8 thoughts on “I Have A Confession To Make

  1. I’m glad it’s not just me that does stuff like that! Lol! I bet that duck’s fur was hard to clean though! I’d like to tell you it gets easier as they get older, but I don’t want to feed you full of lies! 🙂

  2. Ha! That’s great. Poor little duckie’s butt burned on the stove. How’d the kiddo take it?

    And the cup in the toilet. omg. I’ve so had that happen. Hehehehe! I’m not afraid of germs though, so I just fished it out and threw it in the dishwasher and said C’est la vie!

    And I’ve seen a pizza like that before. In my oven. A few times. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Fun Stuff Fridays Link Up #3 | Pencilled Daydream

Leave a Reply

