Influence

I’m going to a blog conference! I never thought I would actually go to a blog conference, but when my neighbor told me she went to a knitting conference, I decided it would be ok if I went to a blogging conference.

I’m really excited about the Influence Conference because it is about using social media influence to make Jesus’ name great. That is my heart behind this blog- that Jesus would be made famous, and that He would look great.

Whether we are enjoying a fun day at the park or whether we are wrestling with life’s most important questions, I want Jesus to be glorified on this blog and in my real life.

The women hosting the conference said,”We believe that God has given you influence right where you are, for one purpose: to make much of Him. At Influence we’re going to dig into the common thread of all of us – the Good News. We plan on doing a little teaching, talking, sharing, and celebrating concerning the ways He might want to use you on the individual platforms He’s given.”

So this October 11-13th, I’ll be packing up for a few days and heading to Indianapolis. I’m excited to hear great speakers and get to meet some of my blog friends in real life. I’m excited to meet the conference hosts: Jessi from Naptime Diaires, Hayley from the Tiny Twig, and Casey from her blog Casey Leigh

If you love to blog and want to use your influence to make much a Jesus’ name you can check out the Influence website here.

 

 

 

*logo taken from the Influence website.

11 thoughts on “Influence

  1. Ashley! I just stumbled on your blog trying to see what bloggers are going to the Influence Conference. I’m going and I live in East TN too!! So excited to meet you! I’m also probably looking for a roomie, so if you are interested we should talk!

Leave a Reply

