Sloppily Floundering

Elias almost died again!

He didn’t mean to but when he stepped into the pool–that didn’t have a step–he went straight under water. He chaotically sank. Before I could blink, piranha mouth was emerging from the water with horror on his little face. Elias sloppily floundered through the water until I (with Owen in my arms) had to jump into the kiddy pool and save him. I grabbed his little arm and yanked my little doggy paddler above water as quickly as I could.

Completely soaked and still choking Elias looked at me with a quirky smile and said, “I fell down.” I wanted to burst into tears and laughter all at the same time. “I saw that, son…” was all I said.  After that the intensity withered, and we were able to enjoy the sun, splashing, and laying out.

8 thoughts on “Sloppily Floundering

  1. Oh ashley! You have little water bugs!! haha what are you going to do when owen can start walking hahaha you are going to have the youngest olympic swimmers in history 😛 Those pictures are precious. Hope you are having fun! Wish I was there with you!

  2. Pingback: Life as a Wife | Pencilled Daydream

Leave a Reply

