7 Months

Dear Owen,

You are seven months old! You are sitting up with no problems, rolling over, and getting up on all fours and rocking back and forth.

Watch out world– I think this might be the month you take off crawling.

Not only are you getting more mobile, but you are growing like crazy. You really love to eat! Right before I bring you some bananas or apple sauce your mouth turns into a big square and you get so excited that you sound like a little pterodactyl.  

You love to use your two little teeth when you are chomping on your food. This month I gave you a sippy cup and you love to bite it as well.

You take three naps a day. And you have recently started wiggling out of one of your sleeves while in bed so you can put it in your mouth. I think it is time for mommy to get you a cute little blanket or stuffed animal for you to cuddle with instead of that sleeve.

Not only do you love to cuddle with blankets and suck on that thumb, you love to be with people. You love everyone! You are such a social baby. If there is something going on you want to be right in the middle of the action. I love that about you.

You love your brother more and more each month. Recently you have been caught staring at him. I’m pretty sure you are trying to figure out how you can run around like he does. You guys are such good little buddies. He loves you! Elias always asks me if he can “talk-a-Owen.” He loves telling you stories and can make you laugh like no one else.

You not only love people, but you love to grab everything you can get your hands on. You love to grab mommy’s cup, my food, my face, my cellphone… pretty much anything that you can try to grab.

Owen, I love your smile and your personality. You are such a delight to have in our family.

6 thoughts on “7 Months

  1. I love these pictures and I love your sweet letter to Owen! You are such a good mommy Ashley! Owen is lucky 🙂 I’m sure you feel lucky too 🙂 Love you friend!

  2. You forgot to mention that he always know exactly what to do in front of a camera to take the cutest pictures of any baby ever! He is so precious! Love you guys!

Leave a comment